Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip

Reviews for "My Brain Doesn't Work"

My Brain Doesn't Work
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (18)
Thu, May 26, 2011 @ 9:40 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 4:24 AM
Well something’s working.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 2:03 PM
Thanks for the drum programing and the review, Speck! I suppose the title is a figure of speech. My brain is still functioning, but at a limited capacity.
CSoul
.
permalink   Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 6:10 AM
I remembered Syd Barret and psychedelic age.Very nice sound,i loved.
peace
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 2:06 PM
Syd Barrett was one of my heroes. There is a part near the halfway mark that reminds me of him. I cried the day he died.
Thank you for reviewing :)
 
.
permalink   CSoul Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 4:59 PM
We are stil crying.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 10:06 AM
Cool, emotive track, FB.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 2:08 PM
Thank you MMT :) I’m not sure what emotion I was feeling that day; But this is what it sounded like.
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 2:19 PM
Fripp-a-licious!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 3:50 PM
Thank you so much, Calling Sister Midnight. To be compared to Syd Barrett as well as Robert Fripp on the same song, by 2 different reviewers is flattering. I was thinking more in the Fripp mode of playing while compiling this song. Some of the more arty fumbling and noise is definitely Syd Barrett inspired.
 
.
permalink   CSoul Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 4:56 PM
Fripp is an another hero of psyhedelic side (i so loved).I said , we met same and right psy side.
peace
Jeris
.
permalink   Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 9:57 PM
Didn’t Fripp set a world record on sleep deprivation?I think it was like 8 days. Anyway…if he did, this would make a great soundtrack for that ; )
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 10:41 PM
No, that was not him, but a guy with a similar last name; believe it was Tripp. Robert Fripp is set on precision, so sleep deprivation in far from his game. Although he’s went down some odd philosophical paths…. Not the same guy.

Thanks for listening and reviewing :)