Pollinators Secret Mixter In Progress
skip
Home » People » Carosone » Walking » Reviews

Reviews for "Walking"

Walking
by Carosone
Recommends (13)
Sat, Oct 30, 2021 @ 11:38 PM
 
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 12:52 AM
I know I am not the easiest person to remix in these events but it always amazes me to hear what can be done.

This atonal mix of old and new is great. The blending of the original with the new is inspiring.

Many thanks for showing what can be achieved
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 2:57 AM
My pleasure! I’m currently interested in jazz harmony (and studying in my leisure time) ant that’s what I played on the keyboard - stem available - that dictates the harmony to the original mix through the vocoder. I would call it a “skew harmony”… but your original mix was already a high level piece and perhaps your best remix from a technical point of view so far.
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 1:49 AM
Your talent is great, you know how to use the current mixing tools and I love what you do;
Bravo
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 2:59 AM
Thanks for the encouragement! The original mix was already a high start point..
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 8:01 AM
I’ve seen that you have remixed me these days, now I understand why you were writing that way
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 5:53 AM
A fascinating listen (I re-listened to the original first). Not remixing the structure but definitely/creatively remixing the sound. I’m diggin’ it.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 7:42 AM
Hi Speck, I thought you might have liked the ironic synth bass when is left alone, or the funny Radio’s voice in the beginning of the second half. I like to listen to the originals too.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 6:13 AM
I need to revisit this track later again.
There is so much in it I want to dig.
I wonder how “The Doors” would sound like if they were born later and just start to do music now.

This track has some really fascinating elements I need to dig.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 7:52 AM
It’s true Radio’s voice has something to do with Jim Morrison, isn’t he?
The original track was already very beautiful (ed picked) and a remix always show both the remixed and the remixer, they both contribute to many little details.
Martin Cee (softmartin)
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 7:14 AM
Very fine ! the harmony is very subtle, like this track a lot !
Best, Martin
ps just read that you are studying jazz harmony—it shows !
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 7:59 AM
I’m so glad you listened to this! If you are still in contact with Manuel Mario please forward this to him as well. I had listened a few beautiful remixes of this spoken pella.
I’m studying jazz harmony, but I don’t really want to do jazz, I would like to know that little so to incorporate smart chord progressions into modern short pieces of music. Thanks for reviewing and reading!
 
.
permalink   Martin Cee (softmartin) Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 11:56 AM

and Manuel Mario Celeste is my alter-ego, so we’ve never been apart !
Cheers
Martin
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 11:34 AM
Very,really,good.song®
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 11:44 AM
Thanks for posting a review
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 12:05 PM
You’ve utilized these modern tools so wonderfully! A steady beat that holds up the vocals that tell a story for the heart.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 12:50 PM
Thank you Snowflake,
the skew harmony is what I’m happy of here. And also the luck to be paired to RadioontheShelf for the second time in a year, he’s a deep male voice with a character..