Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » paradox » Midnight » Reviews

Reviews for "Midnight"

Midnight
by paradox
Recommends (3)
Sun, Feb 11, 2007 @ 4:37 PM

Uses samples from:

 
plurgid
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 11, 2007 @ 7:36 PM
aah yeah! This is some smooooothe house, man. What did you use for the computer voices? They sound a little like the defalt mac voices, but then you’ve got the pitchbend on the one. How’d you do that? :-)
 
.
permalink   paradox Tue, Feb 13, 2007 @ 11:56 AM
Quote: plurgidaah yeah! This is some smooooothe house, man. What did you use for the computer voices? They sound a little like the defalt mac voices, but then you’ve got the pitchbend on the one. How’d you do that? :-)

Thanks! I used the “Speech” Feature at the bottom, just using it as a test. FL Studios comes with a built in feature that you can pick voices (Child, woman, robot etc, alot more), and use them in Fl.
Aamu
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 12, 2007 @ 7:48 AM
Well, this time in sync :)

A bit too repetative. Both of your songs seem to be 4:44, I think this would work better much shorter.

Well, on the dance floor you don’t care how repetative a song is.
 
.
permalink   Uncool Bob Mon, Mar 5, 2007 @ 1:43 PM
no, the longer the better! :-)
 
.
permalink   paradox Tue, Feb 13, 2007 @ 11:57 AM
Quote: AamuWell, this time in sync :)

A bit too repetative. Both of your songs seem to be 4:44, I think this would work better much shorter.

Well, on the dance floor you don’t care how repetative a song is.


Thanks for the review, I also know that, I’m not very good with voices just yet!
Uncool Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 5, 2007 @ 1:41 PM
it gave me pleasure indeed… smooth.
 
.
permalink   paradox Thu, Apr 5, 2007 @ 1:06 PM
thank you. :D
shagrugge
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 11, 2007 @ 9:21 PM
love the instrumental synth and bass vibe… but the FL Studio generated voices and vocal samples really don’t do it for me…get rid of the default FL Studio voices man those things are track killers. Instead splice out some samples from some of the great vocalists who’ve uploaded here, this track could bang…but right now it’s not giving me much pleasure.
antiNeo
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 19, 2008 @ 8:57 AM
I love this track! It’s at the top of my playlist with 5 stars. I created a ccMixter account just to comment on this track. Well done! :)