Pollinators Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » narva9 » I'm Fine » Reviews

Reviews for "I'm Fine"

I'm Fine
by narva9
Recommends (16)
Fri, Sep 28, 2007 @ 5:01 PM
 
deaddragoncarcass
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 29, 2007 @ 9:53 AM
dont judge yourself so harsh your vocals are really good
 
.
permalink   narva9 Sun, Sep 30, 2007 @ 8:22 PM
Thank you for your kind words. :)

n9
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 29, 2007 @ 12:40 PM
Very good! This is almost an exact parallel with my little life. The cats, isolation, everything but the heat; got lots of that. Your vocals remind me quite a lot of Maureen Tucker; She played drums for the Velvet Underground, and would sing occasionally.
 
.
permalink   narva9 Sun, Sep 30, 2007 @ 8:24 PM
Thank you FB,

I am blushing at your comparison…Velvet Underground indeed….and if only :)

n9
minimal_art
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 14, 2007 @ 8:53 AM
This song makes me thinking and I feel what you feel. My soul going to terra incognita, and come back to dirty town.I love work with your song
Autumn, leaves
Thank you for this song.
 
.
permalink   narva9 Sun, Oct 14, 2007 @ 7:38 PM
Thank you again for listening and especially for your lovely remix. I just heard it. Great work!

n9
Incoherent Mumble Train
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 25, 2007 @ 10:39 AM
Narva! I found your song through Old Dog’s remix. It sounds like you two collaborated from the beginning. Great job.

One thing though, I don’t know if you can hear it, but there’s some highpitched noise interference in the background of your recording. This usually results from interference from your computer monitor. Move your microphone away from your monitor next time you record to avoid this. I’m going to give a try with this song myself, because I love the “I’m fine, how are you” clip. It’s infectious!
 
.
permalink   narva9 Sat, Oct 27, 2007 @ 3:15 PM
Hi IMT,

Thanks for the review and I look forward to hearing your version.

I really appreciate your advice. Unfortunately, the “noise” is due to a corroded interface on our pre-amp. It fell victim to a tragic coca cola accident. Until our band finances improves…we’re going to have to make do. Our apologies. :(

n9
oldDog
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 28, 2007 @ 2:44 AM
Like all your songs, this has a simplicity that’s great for mixing because it can go so many ways (as teru points out). And under the simple story there’s always the feeling of another level (unless that’s just me getting overcomplicated!)

lol
 
.
permalink   narva9 Sun, Oct 28, 2007 @ 10:15 AM
Thank you again! As for subtext and layers….it’s what surfaces a couple of months after the writing part is done.

Then again maybe it’s just me overcomplicating things. ;)
joyofcesc
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 12:52 AM
I just wanted to ask, a question to which the answer is pretty obvious, but I’m not sure, so I will ask anyway. Did you write this song? I want to ask about the “I’m fine, How are you” lyric, and what it means to you. Really love your work, you have a great voice. Look forward to hearing more!
 
.
permalink   narva9 Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 7:50 PM
Thank you so much for your kind words, And as for the lyrics, they are all ours for good or bad.

What the song means to us? It changes everytime we sing it. This week..it’s about isolation. Physical…emotional…media enabled…self-imposed isolation. And the simple idea that a lot of pain and suffering could be avoided by simply reaching out to others and connecting.

So…I’m fine. How are you?

Thank you again for listening.

Cheers,

n9
soundtails
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 22, 2020 @ 1:09 PM
In my opinion this is like what Carl Sagan did for Science. I hope you left notes of your formula of words.