inTENtions Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Raised Walls - Preview"

Raised Walls - Preview
by marcus_jb
Recommends (16)
Tue, Sep 6, 2016 @ 7:54 AM
 
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 6, 2016 @ 8:17 AM
Hey Marcus, it is such a pleasure to have you here on ccMixter.
And your first contribution here “is out of spacefully” great.

I love the lyrics because you ask questions and not blame anyone.
I keep my fingers crossed this song will change someones mind.

Thank you very very much for inviting me to collaborate with me.
Hopefully not the last project we did and hopefully many of the ccMixter’s will add versions.
 
.
permalink   marcus_jb Tue, Sep 6, 2016 @ 8:25 AM
Quote: Siobhan DakayHey Marcus, it is such a pleasure to have you here on ccMixter.
And your first contribution here “is out of spacefully” great.

I love the lyrics because you ask questions and not blame anyone.
I keep my fingers crossed this song will change someones mind.

Thank you very very much for inviting me to collaborate with me.
Hopefully not the last project we did and hopefully many of the ccMixter’s will add versions.


Thanks for the kind response. This collaboration was a pure joy and you lifted up the meaning of the lyrics as well as production quality to new heights! Thanks again Siobhan!
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 7, 2016 @ 3:33 AM
Very nice. Super clean and direct.
 
.
permalink   marcus_jb Wed, Sep 7, 2016 @ 3:41 AM
Thanks for listening - Glad you liked it! Siobhan Dakay’s production was just splendid and did wonders with the original recording.

Cheers
Marcus
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 8, 2016 @ 8:02 AM
Stirring. Powerful delivery. Your voice is strong and very cool. Excellent lyrics.

Welcome to ccMixter, Marcus!
 
.
permalink   marcus_jb Fri, Sep 9, 2016 @ 8:51 AM
Quote: Kara SquareStirring. Powerful delivery. Your voice is strong and very cool. Excellent lyrics.

Welcome to ccMixter, Marcus!


Thanks Kara! Glad you liked our recording and my vocals. I’m glad to be part of this forum - this seems like an active and nice place!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Mar 9, 2017 @ 3:21 PM
I just added your wonderful vocals to the Somewhere Over the Border Event… http://beta.ccmixter.org/pl...

They are perfect for it! :)
reiswerk
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 9, 2016 @ 10:50 AM
Very interesting.
Beautiful and soulful singing.
Great text!