Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip

Reviews for "Son Soo (Treatment)"

Son Soo (Treatment)
by fourstones
Recommends (12)
Sun, May 21, 2006 @ 12:13 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Samples are used in:

 
lo tag blanco
.
permalink   Sun, May 21, 2006 @ 12:51 AM
hmm… for some reason i’m fixating on that clap/snare hit… to my ears it’s a little too up front, it kind of sticks out because everything else sounds lofi, which is the part i like… or my ears could just be shot. i like everything else though, including the boom and the ending

everything i do is a headphone mix :/
 
.
permalink   fourstones Sun, May 21, 2006 @ 9:22 AM
good ears, I think you’re right, I’ll take a second look at the snare today.
Clarance Boddyker
.
permalink   Sun, May 21, 2006 @ 8:19 AM
Yo, this is hot, I love how you synched up the vocals to match the beat.

Is this chill out? Either way I dug it. Very laid back. Loved the mellow sounds and beat patterns.
 
.
permalink   fourstones Sun, May 21, 2006 @ 9:20 AM
yea, I wasn’t sure if it would be cool to sync the vocals like that, I was kind of nervous doing that.

yea, sure chill out; at least I hope.
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Wed, May 24, 2006 @ 12:05 AM
Here’s a tip!!!! This is the shit my music supervisor is always looking for. Anytime I upload these kinda tracks to our server, I’ll hear them on NATIONAL TV on one of those reality shows. To be honest, the rap only is a problem because of profanity, because in the majority of the entertainment world no one is listening to lyrics, per se, but rather the vibe and “grooviness” of it within the song. It’s obvious this emcee is not the next Rass Kass, but that doesn’t have anything to do with creating a good song.
I’m no oficionado of rap music, but I know a “everything on the same page” track when I hear one.
 
.
permalink   Clarance Boddyker Wed, Jun 7, 2006 @ 11:53 AM
It will sell well commercially even though the rap is not that good? That shouldn’t stop it from selling?

Tell Jaime Kennedy to get hot beats then, he’s trying to rap and from your logic he should do very well.

Thanks for comparing me to Rass Kass, even in a negative light. You didn’t have to think of someone to compare me against, again, even negatively.
 
.
permalink   Clarance Boddyker Wed, Jun 7, 2006 @ 11:53 AM
“Iím no oficionado of rap music…”

You didn’t have to point that out, I think that is obvious to everyone.

But I do agree that I hear this and it has a vibe that could be used commercially.
 
.
permalink   Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla Wed, Jun 7, 2006 @ 1:55 PM
I’ll say this and then leave I’m leaving it alone….Based on these two reviews and then this review left afterwards, my advice to you is to thicken up your skin if you’re trying to make a go at a career in the rap world. If you can’t take a half ass critique then you don’t stand a chance!!!! And if you review this post as negative, well…..it may already be over.
 
.
permalink   Clarance Boddyker Wed, Jun 7, 2006 @ 8:12 PM
Who has thin skin here? The problem is you can’t take being reviewed. It you can’t take a review from me, if it upsets you this much, then you will never make it.

Take the same advice man, all you make is club-hop, so don’t be mad at me because of that.

Also, that review you linked, I put an update. A friend listened to “Elephants.” Don’t check it again if you got “thin skin” and can’t take being reviewed.

Club-hop?

I can’t think of one rap producer I could compare you to,positive or negative, not one. But I can do that with many other ccmixter regulars.

Also, does Rass Kass use profanity? (Feel free not to answer) You criticize me for profanity and compare to a rapper who uses it.

If you can’t take the heat, stay out the kitchen, period.

If your skin was thick, you wouldn’t have felt a need to answer, so I don’t need advice from you.

Tip: something about your name doesn’t work. That is why I have NEVER downloaded one of your tracks until unfortunately I did “Elephants.” If you want to be taken seriously, get a serious name.

Don’t review other people if you can’t take being reviewed. Period.

Club-hop?
 
.
permalink   fourstones Wed, Jun 7, 2006 @ 10:39 PM
ok, that’s enough. The fact is you guys are talking about two completely different situations and just mis-communicating—this is a good old fashioned online-phenom where both parties are missing the point and “arguing” past each other.

If someone wants to open a thread on the forums about the difference between music for TV and commercial-radio-ready hip-hop that would be great; but this thread is over.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, May 21, 2006 @ 1:26 AM
The melody and the percussion really work with this one. My own taste would run to brnging the bass up a good bit in the mix, and making it rove about a bit, Entwhistlish.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, May 21, 2006 @ 10:08 AM
Hot track, vocals included. I love the snare, i think you should leave it alone. It has that forever cool, 808 sound or was it the 909. The track reminds me of an updated Kraftwerk track. Good mix and i like the way the vocals were synced to the track, it has a made for each other, feel to it.
teru
.
permalink   Sun, May 21, 2006 @ 10:02 PM
Sweet!!!

But more guitar please. The guitar really works in this groove.

I love the loops at 0:45-1:00. Is that a string and sitar? I’m gonna go use that. Would love some guitar sounds to play with. : )
Minus Kelvin
.
permalink   Thu, May 25, 2006 @ 9:25 PM
Yo V, peace… great mix.