Come Together Secret Mixter Signups
skip

Reviews for "How Soon (I Forget) (Treatment)"

How Soon (I Forget) (Treatment)
by fourstones
Recommends (10)
Thu, Dec 22, 2005 @ 4:19 AM
 
deutscheunschuld
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 22, 2005 @ 3:13 AM
i really like this…..`’though i am not a big fan of acoustic guitar…..but in this case it’s perfect…..
 
.
permalink   fourstones Thu, Dec 22, 2005 @ 2:03 PM
yea, I went a little dissanant on this and it was put together pretty quickly (again, born of frustration with a highly electronic piece I’ve been struggling with).
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 10, 2006 @ 5:04 AM
Sorry Vic, I’d like to click a five stars from all stars but I mistake. 555!
 
.
permalink   fourstones Tue, Jan 10, 2006 @ 7:46 PM
no problem, I think I fixed it.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 21, 2005 @ 11:52 PM
I love that acoustic guitar sound on this one. I suggest you upload just the guitar track as a sample.
It could be used, or morphed, a lot of different ways.
I like the spontaneity in it.

The marriage between guitar and vocals is not a perfectly happy union. It’s not a factor of the production values—as always, you mix beautifully.
It’s that it aesthetically doesn’t quite work together for me, particularly in the intro part.
As the song goes on, I feel less strongly that this is the case. But in some ways, this wonderful guitar line and this capable vocal seem as though they aren’t quite the same song. That’s not all bad—but it’s not as good a fit as your work so often proves to be.

Still, an enjoyable and quite listenable mix.
shagrugge
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 22, 2005 @ 5:02 PM
Well done…it would take a seriously strong vocal to motivate someone to sit and play with guitar melodies…impressive work.
DeBenedictis
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 23, 2005 @ 1:47 PM
beautiful.
Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 23, 2005 @ 9:51 PM
Good to hear you using the new acoustic - c.’s track was beautiful to begin with, and you made it more. It’s the kind of track that might slay me when it comes from out of nowhere on indy/college radio while I’m driving in the rain. I also just bought a new guitar (my first electric), but I need to play another several years before I expose anyone to my playing;)
shockshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 1, 2006 @ 8:58 PM
wow…beautiful piece Victor. a true gem.
: )
*****
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 2, 2006 @ 1:32 PM
I can dig this one Victor!!! At the moment it fits perfectly into my mix. I’m in the process of moving, me and my gal are packing boxes, central Cali is still getting sporadic showers of the recent storms and my eyes are burining cuz I’m tired - been up since way too early and I really hate moving. Thought I’d take break and hide out at one of favorite places in cyberspace. Thought to myself, “What the heck” I’ll try out that new remix of How Soon (sometimes I intentionally overlook hyper-regurgitated remixs of pellas). I was caught off guard by this one even though I knew what kind of treatment the pella demanded. At :38 it really begins to take you away. I’m totally running at a high risk of #@%&ing off my schedule. Thanx….
MarcoRaaphorst
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 4, 2006 @ 10:40 AM
happy new year Victor!

this is just fantastic. man!
JSP
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:27 AM
Really beautiful.