skip

Reviews for "Up Until Now (Treatment)"

Up Until Now (Treatment)
by fourstones
Recommends (4)
Fri, Sep 16, 2005 @ 2:12 PM
 
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 16, 2005 @ 10:26 AM
Sounds like a Brand New Heavies - neo soulish vibe. I could listen to this instrumental all day. Puts me in the mind state of the last jazz festival I attended in San Jose a few years back and there was this great band on one of the smaller stages that played this kind of music. Perfect for a mild and sunny day. Hmmm…..a couple of drafts, a goofy visor and some cargo shorts……Your making me reminisce with this one :) BTW, glad to see you on the Reason wagon - I almost feel obligated to revisit FL!! One thing for sure, its all about the musician. Any chance you’ll upload that instrumental?
 
.
permalink   fourstones Fri, Sep 16, 2005 @ 10:59 AM
Quote: Any chance you’ll upload that instrumental?

Done (left-click on the Download button to see it) — although I have to say, it’s quite revealing of all the little flubs and shit I guess the vocals covered up.

oh and thanks for the great review.

[update]: I was sufficiently embarrased by the instrumental version to re-do the back tracks: quantizing the bass, cleaning up noise in the drums and guitar tracks, etc. and re-uploaded both version — these versions are much, much tighter.
 
.
permalink   Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla Sun, Sep 18, 2005 @ 2:19 PM
Thanx.. Pretty cool feature, too.
eddiebingo
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 17, 2007 @ 5:53 AM
here i am about half a year late tryin to make amends. ;) fourstones, you know you got the live sound down - the mix is great - and personal. thanks for the treatment
 
.
permalink   fourstones Sun, Apr 1, 2007 @ 2:15 AM
heh actually its half a year PLUS a year lol

hey man, thanks for the review and for hanging out at the site
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 5:47 PM
Very cool. Heavy Acid jazz feel. Alomst like a Crusaders meets Herbie Hancock meets the Brand New Heavies. Love the treatment.
Cezary Ostrowski
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 25, 2005 @ 11:19 AM
Not bad for a veteran :)
MarcoRaaphorst
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 13, 2007 @ 12:11 PM
I love it. groovy!