Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » fourstones » There is Pain » Reviews

Reviews for "There is Pain"

There is Pain
by fourstones
Recommends (22)
Tue, Jul 22, 2008 @ 2:21 PM

Samples are used in:

 
duckett
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 22, 2008 @ 2:33 PM
It’s like watching someone run at top speed across city rooftops, while they’re carrying a litter of sleeping kittens- yet not a kitten wakes up…
Tight.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 22, 2008 @ 8:07 PM
haha, the better part of your life (including your recording rig) is packed up in boxes yet you still have time to crank this out on a whim. i guess when you get the itch, it’s best to scratch it. :)

it all sounds good to me. the vox sound fine. i actually like how you have them placed. maybe a bit overcompressed on the mix as a whole, but that’s to be excused considering.
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 22, 2008 @ 10:02 PM
I agree with both reviews- tighty mctight, yet the gain seems down for you- really superfluous of me to make a technical comment and I apologize in advance, but the fourstones usual punch seems to be lacking, although certainly this could be intentional, I love the languishing quality of it all. It seems reversey and backwards in construction- I am actually loving it lack of power too- what a dichotomy!
 
.
permalink   fourstones Tue, Jul 22, 2008 @ 10:16 PM
makes total sense. I rely heavily on two things for the ‘fs’ sound: my studio monitors and WAVES mastering tools - neither of which I had available when making this mix which was done on a bare laptop using nothing but Ableton and headphones so yea, compared to my normal setup, the best I could do is a ‘sketch’.
Nickleus
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 23, 2008 @ 1:10 AM
hey thanks for sampling me, i like the outcome =) nice work.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 23, 2008 @ 8:53 AM
I like that.. Subbtle “assembly”, but always in a very “Victor’s style”. I really like your groove everytime..
Subliminal
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 23, 2008 @ 9:49 AM
You can sell your studio monitors and waves mastering tools. ;-)
Seriously, this sounds very good, both the production and the arrangement. You probably could have come up with a better production if you would have had the use of all your toys, but that wouldn’t have changed the already great feel of the track.
mentorrecords
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 27, 2008 @ 7:43 PM
Naughty! Very naughty, but also very clever :)
bagani
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 28, 2008 @ 10:16 PM
hey! thanks for using my spoken word piece! The Filipino parts worked well for this track! And I like the production work. It;s like a ninja running, swift and subtle!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 21, 2009 @ 10:35 PM
you’re so funky.