Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip

Reviews for "June (Treatment)"

June (Treatment)
by fourstones
Recommends (7)
Wed, Sep 5, 2007 @ 6:28 PM
 
tripledoubler
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2007 @ 1:02 AM
This track is pretty interesting. Very nice arrangement. I like the slight reggaeish-touch and the jazzy influences. The only thing that`s confusing me a little bit is the blues influence getting stronger during the song. I first thought it was due to the backing mix doesn`t correspond to the notes of the vocals 100%, but I think you intended something sounding slightly disharmonic (I hope this makes sense to you)
 
.
permalink   fourstones Thu, Sep 6, 2007 @ 3:15 AM
yep, harmonies are ‘by design’ - for better or worse
calendargirl
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2007 @ 1:34 AM
very good call on the vox process, and on the trumpet.
oldDog
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2007 @ 3:08 AM
You have a great line in downtempo funk/blues riffs - with a dash of weird Zappa-like harmonies and textures.
Very catchy, and i like the clean, clear sound.
funkyremixes.com
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2007 @ 7:19 AM
WOW! THIS IS AWESOME!!! I am a big fan of anything inspired by a funky, blues and/or jazz sound… but this one takes it to a whole new level.

It is so damn original in the way it combines all of these influences… definitely one of my favorite remixes I have heard in awhile. I think you must have Bootsy Collins, Miles Davis and Herbie Hancock all locked up in your closet, b/c this is so wonderful to hear.

Absolutely great work!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2007 @ 8:23 AM
..and another U.F.O from the planet..Victor..
“Popopom..tit..tit..tit..tit..”.
Funny work Mister.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 10, 2007 @ 5:58 AM
Love that funk. ..sounds like Bootsy, Tom Brown, George Duke, P-Funk, Miles, and so many more. Love that you can tap into that groove.
Yeah this is so COOL.
Iggmatic Productions
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 23, 2007 @ 8:09 PM
Wow, what a brilliant mix! Every element was perfect, and fit together seamlessly.
minimal_art
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 24, 2007 @ 12:34 PM
Hohoho-.. great job.
I think the biggest challenge in the minimal way to find border between boring and interesting. In my opinion you shoted too quick all instruments - effect. Anyway it’s fantastic underground - jazzy mix


ps..You should upload quitar tracks
:)
§įǷǷƔ�?ʗʯǷ
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 23, 2007 @ 4:39 PM
Straight “FUNKY” in a good way.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 4, 2007 @ 3:19 AM
Haha!

Sounds really like George Duke and Prince met accidental for a session to try a new singer and see what will happen. The result is something special of minimalistic art. Dig the “wowie zowie” bass sound. Really nice track!