Secret Mixter sign ups - Help ccM
skip
Home » People » Speck » Tha Recovery » Reviews

Reviews for "Tha Recovery"

Tha Recovery
by Speck
Recommends (17)
Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 9:47 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Super_Sigil
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 11:10 AM
your mixes bring me a sense of joy. i often find myself getting the giggles.
 
.
permalink   Speck Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 4:44 AM
Well, see, now my next upload will have to be a joyless one (it’s OK, I have some coming up anyway, and they’re some of my favorites). I’m a bit of a contrarian. (And a straight-faced joker, whatever the punctuation mark chain for that is.) (And I use parentheses too much.)
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 8:41 AM
()
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 12:06 PM
I could second to what SupaSig wrote and add I just love those juicy tiny little (sometimes very subtle) details you drop here and there.
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 12:45 PM
… and ROFL @ the title! ;)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 12:35 PM
The drum edits are some of the track’s best features… Makes it sounds like a drummer with a double kick. I like what is happening with the rest of the track…. Tight and rhythmic. One of your best!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 2:43 PM
Was a nice listening.
Great mix

(when i received the email notify of your mix, i laughed looking at the title and the remix sources… :D hahaha you are a genius Speck)
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 3:23 PM
outstanding from start to finish!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 5:32 PM
Fortunately for us, you can´t escape of your skill and style. Congrats.
annabloom
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 5:43 PM
a brilliant recovery - crashes should happen more often when this is the outcome
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 10:47 PM
Gots the beat and you can bop to it. Break it down!


Amazing that LFO made such a comeback.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 1:12 AM
You’re probably not satisfied, a evidence of your discipline and your rigour, but I am impressed by your work.
 
.
permalink   Speck Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 4:32 AM
Quote: VickyDan…evidence of your discipline and your rigour…I think it’s probably more like evidence of my wanting to do my best but not really knowing what I’m doing.
 
.
permalink   VickyDan Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 4:54 AM
…. This is not what I feel listening to you, but I guess you know better than me, this how you feel.
Aside from that …. you have a feature musical, which leaves no one indifferent
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 6:25 AM
It amazes me how you can post two quality pieces per week or something while someone like me have been struggling for a month to come up with a good enough idea for one song. This streety NOW-piece is spectacular. (I also use parentheses too much)
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 9:29 AM
Don’t want to lose a mind but allowing thoughts to have their own head and go where they want and run wild - as they have done and still are here - brings exceptional and exciting results which get other thoughts spinning. Woo-hoooo.

what the hell am i talking about …?
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 5:00 PM
Very good vibes:)
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 2, 2012 @ 3:14 AM
Thanks a lot, Speck! This is a great one, I love it and I guess it took you some time till it worked. The changes in the bass are really great. Its much more powerful and maybe it always wanted to sound like this, but I didn´t let it. And then I love the overexeggerated totally shook up boyschoir! It made me laugh. Guess it was always funny. Thanks a lot!
duckett
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 3, 2012 @ 10:43 PM
I didn’t expect to be picturing mountain goats on pogo sticks yodeling joyously as they spin and bounce their circular way around the top of a giant marshmallow a few minutes ago, but then I listened to this. Good thing I wasn’t operating heavy machinery!