Reunion Secret Mixter-Help ccM
skip
Home » People » snowflake » Secret Things » Reviews

Reviews for "Secret Things"

texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 16, 2013 @ 9:09 PM
The secret is out!
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:28 AM
hahah! :D
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 16, 2013 @ 9:16 PM
One of the best song I ear not only in CCmixter site ofcourse
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:29 AM
oh, you are toooo kind!! :)
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 16, 2013 @ 11:31 PM
Oh. My. Goodness.
[lost for words…]

Listening to this was like… being chosen to be part of Snowflake’s concert. Woot! Like this very very much :)
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:29 AM
oh, so very glad you like it! i really enjoyed exploring all of your works. you are sooo talented!!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 16, 2013 @ 11:36 PM
WOW! So well put together. Dripping with goodness and that pocket!!! Top notch performances from all.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:29 AM
oh thank you!!! i’m so excited about the Ed Pick! that means so much coming from you!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 4:17 PM
You are quite welcome. I couldn’t stop listening to your remix.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 1:47 AM
There are no more secrets in ccmixter, only songs that speak the truth in volumns. The truth is that this composition is beautiful.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:31 AM
You are too sweet. Thanks for the creative review :)
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 2:28 AM
Fab mix
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:31 AM
thank you!!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 5:07 AM
It’s a mix well dimensional. Wide in the headphones with clean dynamics. Not to mention top notch compositionally. Yep, darned fine work that’s a pleasure to play.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:32 AM
thank you for the specifics of your review. i worked really hard on my EQs and placements in the stereo field on this one. your comments mean a lot.
Donnie Ozone
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 5:40 AM
What a beautiful pop song. Amazing re-arrangement of Ivan’s source material. Top notch vocals! Love it!
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:32 AM
thank you Donnie! tried to create something creative yet hooky with depth. so pleased you like it. :)
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 6:39 AM
Very beautiful song with high quality production.congrats,
peace
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:33 AM
oh thank you my friend! :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:06 AM
Oh YEAH! This is awesomeness. Strong, flippin’ brilliant songwriting as usual. Gorgeous, emotive vocals. And I love hearing Ivan’s voice throughout… Congrats on the Ed. Pick, snow. Well deserved!!
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:34 AM
thanks Kara! i really appreciate you noticing the deeper details. your powerful songwriting skills make your comments have even more meaning. the Ed Pick made my morning! xxx
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 10:45 AM
This is a very nice song, beautiful. Professional production and amazing singing. The structure is simply perfect!! Congrats for your top notch skills
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:14 PM
on thank you so very much. your encouragement means a great deal!
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 11:34 AM
Ivan would have to be happy with this! Your beautiful voice just keeps getting better and better Emily and the production-values are off the scale. Just faultless. Congratulations.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 3:32 PM
oh you are too kind! thank you so much! :)
junkiestation1
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:11 PM
wow…clean n cold..like a snowflake
:)
nice armony… and perfect warm sound..greatwork
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 3:32 PM
hahah! thank you! :D
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 3:33 PM
This is great. I’ve been listening to Kate Bush lately and can’t help but hear some similar inflections in how you use your voice in terms of creating space for the meaning of the lyrics to come through in your timing and melodic choices. The chorus is killer! And you really made the most of the beauty and sweetness inherent in Ivan’s work. Congrats on a well deserved ed pick!
 
.
permalink   snowflake Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 3:36 PM
oh thank you Susan! Kate Bush is definitely one of my true and early influences and i’m honored by your comment. xoxo
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 6:55 PM
Your production skills are certainly in evidence here- but it’s the success in presenting, both musically and lyrically, the idea that the adventures of the human heart are never simplistic, one-dimensional progressions, but
always dappled with memories of the past and dreams for the future, all the while dwelling in the present.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Mon, Feb 18, 2013 @ 11:21 AM
your review is poetic and beautiful. made my heart soar. thank you for getting me. thank you!
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:01 PM
My ears demanded that my eyes shut so that my brain could could maximize sensory input for auditory reception…lol
 
.
permalink   snowflake Mon, Feb 18, 2013 @ 11:21 AM
hahah! glad it took you somewhere :)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 10:00 PM
It’s no secret that you have a great talent. BEAUTIFUL. Thank you for the ear candy.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Mon, Feb 18, 2013 @ 11:22 AM
oh thank you Mr Lang! means a lot from you :)
My Free Mickey
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 18, 2013 @ 10:19 AM
Such a powerful song. My heart skip a beat.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Mon, Feb 18, 2013 @ 11:22 AM
oh thank you! glad it works ;)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 18, 2013 @ 6:46 PM
A pop hit! It is always a cool thing to listen to how seriously you take Secret Mixter as a chance to make genuine art - not just challenge yourself, but to make true, genuine art.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Mon, Feb 18, 2013 @ 7:29 PM
oh thanks for noticing. ;) i do take the secret mixter very seriously! i worked on this track every day for the entire two weeks — sometimes for more than 8 hours. i’m not quick like so many of the gifted folks here (like you!) so i have to try to make up for it with effort! thanks for all of your encouragement and support. i love the mix you gave me!!!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 19, 2013 @ 8:28 AM
Great pop song, never thought I would live to listen to such a beautiful duett of Iwan and you!
emilyrichards
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 26, 2013 @ 9:28 AM
testing….
mrbluepix
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 22, 2014 @ 5:11 AM
Beautiful track.
Thanks for sharing.
I used it here:
http://youtu.be/UvMYNfGyCNc