Secretly Mixing! Snow & Sleet
skip
Home » People » Scomber » Ménage à trois » Reviews

Reviews for "Ménage à trois"

Ménage à trois
by Scomber
Recommends (13)
Wed, Apr 15, 2009 @ 10:02 PM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work
 
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 2:14 AM
very, very good my golden-eared slightly salt encrusted young aussie brotha. this will become the anthem for the three-way-a-day crowd, they all need better music on their websites. plus…how DO you get that doubleneck in the closet? sex wax to the rescue! great sound, done right here.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 4:18 AM
The secret’s out how I collect some of my more interesting field recordings.
Thanks Panu. Send more wax.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 3:17 AM
Absolute rubbish!!

Well I’m tired of saying how good you are!:O}
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 4:16 AM
Thanks dad. After all, I’m the fruit of your loins —-eeeuwwwh. That mental image now makes me want to file for a child/parent divorce.
Cheers mate S
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 5:03 AM
Well you’ve thrown in a ton of ingredients and made a yummy gateau of sound. I want to bury my head in it. But what is sex wax? Is it naive and uncool of me to ask? I was born in Crowborough, I can’t help it.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 5:34 AM
Sorry to disappoint you Cig but its not that sexy or sordid. Its a paraffin based wax used on surfboards and drumsticks (not of the chicken variety). Very big in the 70’s.
I prefer Mrs Palmer (and her five sisters) it doesn’t smell as poofy and doesn’t melt if you leave the board in the sun while you eat a burger.
Thanks for sticking your head in :=)
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 11:25 AM
Hey now. This is almost entirely excellent. The pairing of backing instrumentation and vocals is absolutely stunning.

On a nit-picky note there are times when the “broken” pella doesn’t fit as well - and to my taste the fivestar pella could just have easily been kept out …

… but here’s the thing. It’s a terrific track nonetheless. :)
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 1:02 PM
Thanks colab, your right. It was at times difficult to fit a third person in the bed.
Thanks for your review :-)
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 1:23 PM
I must admit I envy your creativeness. This song is so packed with…..everything…Very clever without being intellectual or arty, just very very groovy and….fantastic.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 4:56 PM
it’s cool to see people use our (vic,steph,and i) mix, when i got the e-mail saying this track was remixed, well, i was hoping for more… like a sample from the original track, but.. it is a cool idea. and i thank you for using the track.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 5:20 PM
Thanks cdk. I really like your stuff and look forward to using some of your individual samples. More of a mash up this one. Thanks for the review. Peace S
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 19, 2009 @ 4:14 AM
This would go nicely into Crystal Voyager.

Like one of those benefit gigs when the various performers all are on the mike and nobody quite knows whats happening so the band grooves on.

and … Sometimes 69, yea i am hearing you on that :-)