New! Amplifiers Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Ivan Chew » Christmas Bells » Reviews

Reviews for "Christmas Bells"

Christmas Bells
by Ivan Chew
Recommends (28)
Thu, Dec 8, 2011 @ 5:49 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 8, 2011 @ 12:05 PM
A great vocal, full of peaceful winter melancholy. Really well done.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 4:31 AM
Hello Speck, thank you! That was very nice of you to say that.
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 8, 2011 @ 12:26 PM
What a great voice you have, Ivan. Fits perfect in this truly lovely and atmospheric composition.
Ps. Can’t help smiling when reading the tags “snow” and “Singapore” side by side like that.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 4:40 AM
Quote: timbermanPs. Can’t help smiling when reading the tags “snow” and “Singapore” side by side like that.LOL! I tag all my uploads with “Singapore” so that it’s easier to retrieve them (for me anyway). Anyway, tagging that contradictory combination wasn’t intentional, but now that you mentioned it HAHAHA!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 8, 2011 @ 4:17 PM
amazing lyrics. heart-opening delivery. just beautiful Ivan.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 4:42 AM
Yes, the words were beautiful, weren’t they? (just imagine if they were still under the Big C and no one can reuse them… anyway) Thanks for listening!
AndreasF
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 9, 2011 @ 12:11 AM
Beautiful, goes straight to the heart. Have yourself a wonderful christmastime!!!
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 4:43 AM
Thank you! I think with all these comments, Christmas just arrived early for me! :)
Platinum Butterfly
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 9, 2011 @ 3:36 AM
terific, i immediately thougt of creating a remix on this with added strings and although it sounds nice i will not load it up cause this i realy so beautiful
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 4:46 AM
Quote: Platinum Butterfly… although it sounds nice i will not load it up cause this i realy so beautifulNo no, please don’t hold yourself back because of this upload! Thanks for this undeserved compliment though. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   Platinum Butterfly Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 5:29 AM
Well then i will finish it today and load it up, although i will ensure everybody that without the vocals the song would not stand out as it does,

great!!!!
CSoul
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 9, 2011 @ 6:55 AM
what a peaceful sound , i loved it so much ,
peace
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 4:50 AM
And peace to you too, Sir. Thanks for the thumbs up.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 2:40 AM
Lot of fun to listen to you …. A beautiful voice of circumstance here …. Congratulations
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 4:51 AM
My wife wouldn’t use the words “beautiful” to describe my singing voice, LOL! You folks at ccMixter are just too kind. Thanks for listening and commenting, Vicky.
 
.
permalink   VickyDan Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 7:07 AM
“Jolie”, or “Agréable” in French
(^O^)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 8:09 AM
Lovely as twinkle lights on a tree. The sentiment comes through in the arrangement and the vocal.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 11:55 PM
Thanks! At first it was hard to figure out a consistent melody based on the piano sample. Glad you liked what turned up.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 9:18 AM
Hi Ivan, you have created a sentimental christmas classic. Great tune, great singing.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 11:58 PM
Hello! Maybe one day I’ll walk into a store (perhaps in the country where you live) and then hear a familiar tune being sung by carolers. And the song turns out to be this. Heh. Here’s to your health in the new year, friend.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 7:45 AM
Listening to this is pure bliss, CC. I love your voice and the whole piece is so tender, gentle and, yes, magical! The perfect Christmas song. I wish I could recommend you but as usual I’m sharing a router. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 8:28 AM
Oh, this review is better than a recommendation. Thanks, CiggiB. And it’s refreshing to be referred to as CC again, LOL. Have a safe year ahead.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 17, 2011 @ 4:53 AM
This is extremely beautiful. Simple and so full of feeling.

If this doesn’t end up on the album, it will be a crime.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Dec 17, 2011 @ 5:04 AM
That’s one of the nicest review I have ever received. Thanks so very much. *bow*