Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » Dysfunction_AL » Stay Calm » Reviews

Reviews for "Stay Calm"

Stay Calm
by Dysfunction_AL
Recommends (15)
Sat, May 30, 2020 @ 1:14 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, May 30, 2020 @ 3:24 AM
Oh good, someone used the shouty bits (they could be a bit louder).
Love the inspirational prodding as we hit restart.
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Sun, May 31, 2020 @ 2:09 AM
Thanks so much! yes the shouty parts inspired me for something energetic and I wanted to use that energy. In the beginning those voices had a higher gain, then I thought of lowering them since my mix was really very crowded in those parts (my mix always gets very crowded in truth)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sat, May 30, 2020 @ 9:11 AM
Excellent mix! I love how you’re focusing on hope and joy! YES!
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Sun, May 31, 2020 @ 2:15 AM
Thank you so much! I am grateful to you for this support. I am happy that you understood the meaning of my search for hope in this dark season. Thanks again
A Life of Labors
.
permalink   Sun, May 31, 2020 @ 12:49 AM
they played lyrics with other words in history that motivated me to dance. That was then learn from history and coping get camping experiment the mind. I look forward to the real Stars here and there. Nice Mix I needed a break. Thanks
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Sun, May 31, 2020 @ 2:21 AM
Thanks for listening and for your comment. Yes you are right, doing a dance song and saying “stay calm” is not an effective exhortation to dance. I’m glad you enjoyed the break
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, May 31, 2020 @ 8:02 AM
thank you for reminding us there is beauty and promise in our future. i believe you are right. and i’m so grateful we have each other and music to help us on our journey there. your song has lifted my heart this morning!
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Sun, May 31, 2020 @ 8:48 AM
I thank you very much for the deep understanding of my intent and for your words, I am grateful to deal with such sensitive people and if in my own small way I can give something back
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 1, 2020 @ 12:06 PM
I love this mix so much!!! It’s perfect to prescribe for healing dance! Bravo!

Like so many others, our city was ransacked and looted last night. This morning, people are doing their best to regroup, clean up and prepare for another night. We don’t expect it to be much better tonight — just a few blocks over.. .

You succeeded in created a much needed sense of uplift, hope and energy during a time of conflict. I’m grateful to be part of this splendid music.

I hope you and yours are staying well.
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Mon, Jun 1, 2020 @ 12:29 PM
Thank you so much, for the strength and kindness that you have shown to be so generous to listen and share your thoughts in this dark period. Here in Italy we have had really dramatic moments, and I have been able to make my contribution by working since the beginning of the pandemic in hospitals as an external operator (not in the medical field) and I can understand every aspect of the feeling of fear and dizziness that generates a such an absurd situation, despite this, my colleagues and I have sometimes managed to find the comic side of things, and to smile while we were there in front of the problem and our anguish for us and our loved ones. It was important and it kept us together, taking away a bit of fear and effort. Among other things, I am aware of the facts that are involving people in the United States, this event so raw and strong was not desirable in this period and it adds anguish to other anguish. Although I cannot fully understand what is shaking consciences by not being culturally involved, I am aware of the facts, I have read about the triggering cause and from what I understand I can understand the anger that is going through the streets, people and consciences. If I could stay in those streets, however today I would just cry out “stay calm!” to anyone, because chaos and anguish cannot resolve anything or support any cause. I hope with all my heart that you will be able to bear the pressure and that you will be able to return to peace as soon as possible. Hold on
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 6, 2020 @ 5:58 AM
Well done EDM, D_AL