Break the Silence Event
skip

Reviews for "Good Thing ( Remix )"

Good Thing ( Remix )
by Dysfunction_AL
Recommends (18)
Sun, Sep 27, 2015 @ 1:34 AM

Samples are used in:

 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 27, 2015 @ 4:18 AM
DA, Great groove
Ed Pick!

In my opinion, the first break down where you muffle the backing track sounds feels strange to me as a dance song passage. Dance songs try to keep dancers pumping to the beat and that passage looses the driving beat.
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Sun, Sep 27, 2015 @ 5:51 AM
Thank you very much! :D

I am the first critic of my “music” and I can only consider positively your opinion since you are a master at making good funky rhythms. When I listen to the songs for a long time while I create, sometimes I do not notice most of the defects that instead perceives the listener from the outside, this time I waited a day for listening, but it seemed quite consistent … Maybe one day rest to my ears is still little :P. I’ll consider your advice willingly . Thank you very much again
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Sep 27, 2015 @ 6:59 AM
Buono a sentire da voi, DA

Grazie per considerare la mia recensione con lo spirito con cui è stato dato.

Ho citato il passo nel contesto di una canzone da discoteca. La musicalità del brano è buono.

Let me know if my Italian was good enough to convey the message.
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Sun, Sep 27, 2015 @ 7:27 AM
:D Your answer in Italian is good enough, I was able to understand what you have said totally and I thank you, we understood each other so, it was certainly not perfect, but definitely a lot better than my English.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 27, 2015 @ 8:51 AM
What can I say - wonderful - a ccM classic already
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Wed, Oct 7, 2015 @ 10:47 AM
Thank you, really kind!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 29, 2015 @ 5:51 AM
Allthough this mix is only two days old, it sounds like a classic. This is quite close to your inspired vitamins mix. Love the filters and everything about this mix.
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Wed, Oct 7, 2015 @ 10:48 AM
Thanks for your words, i’m not very creative about the answers, but i appreciate it very much.
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 4, 2015 @ 12:27 PM
Great mix. You shouldn’t feel shy at cloning anybody, since being able to capture the essential sound of a band is a big producer’s exercise. It recalls me Computer Music magazine, that had a “sounds like..” regular topic that revealed which instruments and effects were used in a classic track and how to recreate it in software. It is really a work of training your ears to listen and learn, that’s how we grow up.
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Wed, Oct 7, 2015 @ 10:51 AM
I can not resist my shyness, even if in a somewhat ‘risky throw myself and I mess. I thank you for the advice, I will take it. Thank you for the comment, I grew up here and I’m very grateful to the whole community, I do not think I’ll ever be able to show my gratitude in full
Vidian
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 10:30 AM
Now that secret mixer is over I can stop hiding and say.. damn.

you’re amazing.
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Thu, May 12, 2016 @ 12:45 PM
Very kind! Thank you very much