Come Together Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » Dysfunction_AL » Each Day » Reviews

Reviews for "Each Day"

Each Day
by Dysfunction_AL
Recommends (10)
Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 7:18 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 7:32 AM
This is sizzling cooooool! Love the nod to the 90’s… it works REALLY well! Thank you for using my vocals- this is a fantastic remix!!
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 12:58 PM
First, thank you so much for sharing your vocals, are truly inspirational, and I enjoyed it very much! I really like the original track. then, for the rest. No, NOT works well, it is NOT cool, and it is NOT fantastic at all. :D Thanks for the comment!!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 4:08 PM
Well, I guess we’ll just have to disagree. ;)
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Wed, Feb 22, 2012 @ 2:25 PM
yes, to disagree, does not mean little esteem. Indeed, if I remix your vocals to say that I respect your art, and that this is compatible with my view of art, and enrich it, not a little. You are always kind and nice, thanks
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 6:33 PM
Nice track, great work! I like the progressive build-up starting halfway till the end.
Seems like you put good effort in it!
I don’t relate it to the 90’s though; it reminds me of MGMT sound in some aspects.

(It probably got buried by the secret mixter entries - hope it get more recommends/reviews!)
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 7:18 PM
Excuse me s.c.mixer, we of the WWAO don´t know what MGMT should mean! Maybe you could explain that to me?
Thank you `:)
 
.
permalink   s.c.mixer Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 3:56 PM
Sure :)
-> http://www.youtube.com/arti...
Actually it doesn’t “sounds like” but “reminds me” - I don’t know why!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 7:13 PM
Thanks for your answer and the efforts!
MGMT works out to be a band!
I just wondered what the heck is this a kind of music fashion oder style.
Btw. thanks to the German GEMA (a association for protecting, supervising and holding the copyrights of German musicians) youtube doesn´t provides this video here!
Thanks again s.c.mixer!
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 9:28 AM
Thanks! very very very kind, thanks for the MGMT yt link, i enjoyed their songs, I did not know them.
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 7:10 PM
I don´t wanna bother you but I would strongly support Mind Map That!´s review and also of the one of s.c.mixer: It is nothing less than great track which is well arranged and performed
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 9:33 AM
No do not bother me at all, you are very polite and very kind in your words. Thank you so much, I’m just a little angry with myself, to me often, and this time I think I explained in a somewhat dramatic .. I apologize.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Feb 22, 2012 @ 3:46 AM
Dear DA! In some way I deal with similar problems regarding the quality of my uploaded material, but that is o.k. as long as I don´t let it eat me all up! Please consider that the people recommending and reviewing your track do this because they like and appreciate your work and its result!
If I don´t like mixes I don´t recommend! If I like a mix and hear considerable problems within sound I
will give a constructional review but not without praising the idea and the arrangement. I think nobody of the appreciated mixter folks here will do so for pity reason!
Keep rockin mate!
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Wed, Feb 22, 2012 @ 2:26 PM
many thanks for support, i am grateful
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 9:05 AM
Well, I agree with all said above!
It works very well, and it’s just a great mix DA!!!
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 10:05 AM
Thanks Alex, you’re good as a friend, always kind. Lately I’m a little frustrated, and compliments are always nice. This site is not a place to receive compliments, I know, but they are always nice, I like the idea of ​​being able to help with quality “material”, that’s why I’m little frustrated
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 11:31 AM
I don’t know what the reason of your frustration is, it can be anything… Life’s a bitch, I know ;) But I really like your music! And I’m not just being kind, but being honest! This site is not about recieving compliments… But about honesty and apprecciation of each others work, and being helpfull if needed!
If you doubt about your work, and that’s the reason of your frustration, then you shouldn’t! You are a very good musician, and I really mean it my friend!!!
 
.
permalink   Dysfunction_AL Wed, Feb 22, 2012 @ 2:29 PM
ok, enough with the “compliments”, because for you I have so many that I could fill the space in the server :D. Many thanks mate, friend or whatever is relevant, you’re really a friend. Thank you.