Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » Admiral Bob » Too Young » Reviews

Reviews for "Too Young"

Too Young
by Admiral Bob
Recommends (25)
Wed, Jul 14, 2010 @ 9:46 PM

Samples are used in:

 
VickyDan
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 12:54 AM
Fantastic …. Integrating voice is perfect. You have great music mastery …. Respect
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 4:57 AM
Really nicely done, great feel.
Anchor
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 7:12 AM
loved it- just pulls you right in…
guitar additions perfecto and the vocals sweet as a hopeful prayer.
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 7:24 AM
no smoke, man, this is the best vocal remix i’ve heard in the last six months. it sounds like a chart stopper right out of Nashville, the kind of song that can launch a career. you & Susan & Emily have flat out done it with this one.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 7:52 AM
That totally made my day! Thanks.
Alex
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 8:56 AM
I agree with Panu, it’s the best remix I’ve heard in a while… Beautiful work! Very carefull and very precise… And musicaly just great!!!
wellman
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 9:35 AM
After panumoon review I think there are nothing else to add.. just that this track is beautiful!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 9:39 AM
Very good, indeed. A completely different take on another great pella from Emily than the one from Alex I just heard, but in its own way equally brilliant.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:40 AM
Just completely wonderful, AB. Emily and Susan work beautifully together and there is such a healing energy to this whole piece. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:41 AM
They really do go together, don’t they? I thought so.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 1:11 PM
thank you so much for this mix. i can’t wait to play it for my mom — she’s coming to visit me so we can memorialize Annie together. what a gift you’ve given us. peace.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 1:19 PM
Your welcome. And thank you for sharing this lovely tribute to your sister with the mixters.
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 2:42 PM
It really doesn’t get any better than this. A super clean mix that’s emotionally effective. I like that ghost echo in the right channel, nice touch.
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 3:06 PM
A straight up hit guys.
Any chance of uploading the instrumental? I’d love to do a respectful cover.
One backing track would be nice, sep guitar also pretty please??
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 7:29 PM
Done… except the guitar part. Too lazy to stem all those tracks tonight.

The BT I uploaded is mixed but not mastered. No compression, limiting, or normalizing done to it, so it is pretty quiet.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 7:42 PM
Thanks AB! That was quick. I think this should be enough. Cheers :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 9:47 PM
This is just so beautiful, and clearly connects to the heart — your guitar a direct line thereto. I am so honored to be a part of this very, very moving piece.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 2:24 AM
Another sample of your extreme craftsmanship. Velvet thunder, AB
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 7:17 AM
Simply beautiful!
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2010 @ 9:42 AM
Oh, man, warm, sensitive, beautiful and respectful to the pella. Great work!