Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip
Home » People » Admiral Bob » Heart This » Reviews

Reviews for "Heart This"

Heart This
by Admiral Bob
Recommends (19)
Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 7:57 AM

Samples are used in:

 
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 8:23 AM
Well that was quick but it certainly doesn’t show - great stuff.

 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 8:30 AM
Stayed up real late last night. Can’t say I got what I wanted from it, so I uploaded some of the stems, in case someone can take my idea further than I did.
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 8:34 AM
the Navy gets there first. again. i really like what you’ve done, real spacious & clear, & pushing the vocal a wee bit propels it beautifully. nice honkin’ on whatever Fender you picked up this time. best, panu
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 8:40 AM
Strat this time. :)
 
.
permalink   panu Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 9:00 AM
it seems to be in good working order!!!
wellman
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 9:05 AM
Very good production! The end was surprising..but I really enjoyed!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 10:45 AM
love the horns! nice mix
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 11:03 AM
Sounds like panu sang this specially for you. Which is to say, your remixing is
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 1:52 PM
A very excellent track to listen to on a Sunday evening- especially as I hate Sunday nights. This has lifted my mood considerably. Really nice setting for another terrific Panu Moon pell. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 2:25 PM
Well your generous comments have certainly lifted my Sunday evening. Thanks!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 1:56 PM
Great guitar work, AB. Reminds me of a slower mellow Sam and Dave’s “Soul Man” riff. Enjoyed the mix.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 2:24 PM
Steve Cropper (Sam and Dave’s guitarist) is a hero of mine.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 12, 2010 @ 9:59 PM
Tasty with a light touch that keeps the focus on Panu. Hearts for you! Bravo!
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 13, 2010 @ 2:53 PM
Nice to hear something clean and straightforward at the end of a frustratingly unproductive day. I’m soothed.
copperhead
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 13, 2010 @ 3:12 PM
Well you are cranking them out! Fantastic backing track once again :)