skip
Home » People » Zapac » Black Is The Color » Reviews

Reviews for "Black Is The Color"

Black Is The Color
by Zapac
Recommends (28)
Sun, May 1, 2011 @ 11:04 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Sun, May 1, 2011 @ 11:53 AM
Stunning. I’m a fan of celtic stuff and was blow away by the execution of this piece. Flawless. I initially went and played it three times in a row. I also like the balkan or eastern european vibes there. … now how can I create my own playlist here … (goes searching the menues …)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 9:53 AM
Your first review is mine? I have to take a screenshot :) Well, thank you for your kind words, Zep! I tried to stay in authentic instrumental enviroment, but yes, some persian wind blew from somewhere. :)
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 7:35 AM
Screenshot - lol ;) I had to start somewhere and decided to go straight to the top - the kind of song I wish I could someday produce myself.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, May 1, 2011 @ 3:38 PM
Zap! You keep out doing your last remix which is hard to do. Sounds amazing here:). Love the violins.

Thanks for posting that song list. I played in an Irish band for about a year and I had a blast. Looking thru that list brought back some memories. They had some great arrangements too after listening to some of the versions in your link!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 10:04 AM
Thank you for listening, Mr. McGreg! :)
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 12:14 AM
Superb arrangement and orchestration.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 10:05 AM
Thank you very much, Unreal!
error404
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 5:36 AM
Télleg nagyon komoly a hegeda progi kreatívan tudod használni.. Ügyi vagy :D
A fúvós kíséret állati jó …összegezve 10pont fölé…
Éljen Májuselseje énekszó és táncköszöntse Lá LÁ Lálálá :)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 10:05 AM
Köszönöm szépen!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 7:54 AM
I echo the kind and very true remarks from everyone… splendid, superb, stunning. One extra thing I can add is that I love the way this opens… It made me feel like I was listening to a live orchestra holding a note to tune while the flute fluttered over it… before the beautiful vocals begin. Lovely.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 10:12 AM
Thank you Kara, for listening and your kind words! Lovely! :)
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 10:11 AM
What more can I say. This is simply stunning. I bow to you and your talent.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 10:24 AM
I’m truly honored by your kind words, Thank you very much!
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 11:45 AM
My god, you’ve really always a great fancy idea for an pella. Excellent!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 2:13 PM
Thank you, Donnie!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 12:43 PM
Delicious listening, great song, great mix. A real pleasure.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 2:15 PM
Thank you very much for listening and kind comment!
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 7:10 PM
I am impressed. DeBenedictis’ vocal is beautiful and your background ever so fitting. I am supposing you programed the backing track. It sounds so real. Splendid work.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 12:07 PM
Thank you FB! Yes, nothing real. I sad to say, the virtual guitar sounds better, like my guitar.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 2:06 AM
Legendás ír-magyar zene.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 12:10 PM
…the globalisation, you know… :)
Thanks for listening!
debbizo
.
permalink   Wed, May 4, 2011 @ 4:58 AM
This is superb Zapac! If I was an Ed I would pick!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Wed, May 4, 2011 @ 9:19 AM
lol
You are very kind Debbi! Thank you very much!