Shifting Sun Playlist
skip
Home » People » Zapac » Cafe Budapest » Reviews

Reviews for "Cafe Budapest"

Cafe Budapest
by Zapac
Recommends (32)
Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 2:41 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Scomber
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 3:38 PM
Very Nice work Z!
Love it even more when it rocks up around the 1 min mark
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 9:54 AM
Thank you very much, Scomber! If you need any detail, just tell.
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 7:54 PM
Wow. What a great arrangement, blending jazzy, loungy and spy theme. Slick and highly enjoyable.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 9:58 AM
Thank you, Speck! I highly appreciate your opinion!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 10:09 PM
Zsír!

Well done.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 9:59 AM
:)
Thank you, so much!
error404
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 1:20 AM
Bammeg :D
‘Erre már nem lehet mondani semmit…erre má csak ütni lehet’
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 10:01 AM
Köszi Tesó!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 2:28 AM
Great arrangement and production.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 10:02 AM
Thank you, Unreal!!!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 5:43 AM
Speck said it: definitely a brilliant track for a spy film or sophisticated crime caper. I absolutely love it, Z! xxxx
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 10:25 AM
Thank you, for your nice words, milady! I just wanted to make some fresh jazzy mix. But if you feel it spy-ish, maybe cinematic, it’s a compliment to me. :)
Subliminal
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 10:00 AM
What a great production this is.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 10:25 AM
Thank you very much, Subliminal!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 11:49 AM
This is a super smooth jazztastic mix
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 12:53 PM
Thank you Urmymuse! I’m glad, that you like it.
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 12:14 PM
Very cool and sophisticated spy theme mix. Love it
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 12:54 PM
Thank you for listening, Paul!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 6:29 PM
The problem with being late, is that everyone else has already used up the perfect descriptors… terrific, funtastic, spy thrillable, cinematic. So many wonderful elements! I enjoyed listening very, very much!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 12:13 PM
Never too late. Anyway, I don’t mind if you repeat those descriptors again and again and… :) sorry, I’m just joking.
Thank you, Su. I’m glad, that you enjoyed it.
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 4:19 AM
WoW! I love it…motivating but relaxing at the same time. Very clean production as always.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 12:15 PM
Thank you very much for listening and your nice words!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 9:12 AM
Solid… makes me want to play a game of hide and seek.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 12:18 PM
:)
Thanks, Kara!
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 3:00 PM
This pushes all my buttons. Exciting, mysterious, tight, retro, jazz… I could go on. Sweet production. This is a stand-alone piece the way it is; But I’ll download the stems and see what happens. I am curious about the actual making of the song. Did you program most of it, or did you play anything live? The gtr definitely sounds live. You’ve done such a splendid job of integrating the sounds, that I ask the question :)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sat, Jan 29, 2011 @ 5:05 AM
Thank you, FB! Yes, just the guitar is “alive”. The other parts are programmed, Usually I use sf2 soundbanks with samplers. There are not so popular nowadays, but I started the work with them a long time ago, so I can manage them easily, and I have a large collection of soundbanks. Actually, I create my mixes by left mouse button :) That is why I’m working very slowly.
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Thu, Feb 3, 2011 @ 12:11 PM
Never change a winning team. I’m still working with cool edit 2 and that’s only because 1 didn’t work on windows 7
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sat, Jan 29, 2011 @ 5:11 AM
These stems are made in very “lazy-mode”
If you need any changing, cutting, detailing, or anything else, just tell, and I’ll send you.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jan 29, 2011 @ 11:05 AM
Thank you for your response. I need nothing more. Working on it today and things are flowing nicely :)
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 3, 2011 @ 12:14 PM
You did it again, what a great track. Like you’ve said on one of my tracks “I’m in love with your sound management”

 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Feb 3, 2011 @ 1:50 PM
:)
Thank you, my friend!
medicisoundsystem
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 26, 2011 @ 7:58 PM
The Pink Panther and DnB married harmoniously together is what this delightful production is all about for me.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sun, Feb 27, 2011 @ 12:20 PM
:)
Thanks, I’m glad, that you like
this strange marriage’s after-come.
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Tue, May 31, 2011 @ 8:51 AM
Sweet!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, May 31, 2011 @ 9:48 AM
Thank you, Steven!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 26, 2011 @ 1:11 PM
Nearly everything I have in mind and my smack about your outstanding track is already written above! You catched so well the “meeting point” of a eastern influenced music with western!
Chapeau and respect!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Wed, Oct 26, 2011 @ 11:17 PM
Thank you very much! For listening and your kind words.