Adaptation requires participation
skip
Home » People » Zapac » Heaven » Reviews

Reviews for "Heaven"

Heaven
by Zapac
Recommends (27)
Mon, Dec 27, 2010 @ 2:32 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 27, 2010 @ 2:40 PM
i like the double tempo quite a bit! the keyboard part reminds me of the band A-ha a little. great bass line.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 1:21 AM
Thank you, Snowflake!
A-ha??? The norwegian pop band with Morten Harket? I don’t know them. :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 27, 2010 @ 2:58 PM
I really like the double time, rockier interpretation. Your guitar work on this is really good. It makes me wish I’d conceived of the song this way, as I really think you’ve improved it.

I am surprised anyone has explained the song’s lyrics to you as I haven’t really told anyone what I was writing about. But each person takes something different away from a song and your interpretation is as valid as mine. :)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 1:25 AM
Thank you, Bob. I’m really glad, that you accepted my version.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 27, 2010 @ 3:21 PM
Yeah, this is really an unexpected arrangement and you pretty much nailed it. It’s like No Doubt with Admiral Bob instead of Gwen. :P
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 1:26 AM
Thank you, Jack!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 27, 2010 @ 9:06 PM
You already know what I think! ;-)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 1:27 AM
:)
…and thank you, again!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 1:18 AM
Great treatment works well.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 1:30 AM
Thank you so much, Unreal!
error404
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 3:16 AM
Jó lendületes lett
Azért én többször felnyitottam volna azt a fránya lábcint!)’a versszakok végén’ megszórtam volna splashekkel gazdagon Úgy rokkosan!
A vonós cuccok nagyon beleillenek tetszik!

Talán csak a refrénnél érdekes a lábcin nyitott és megy a kisérő(ride) ,le lehet játszani Shiva istenek letudják:D
Ott csak negyedeket nyomnék csak lábbal ami teljesen más hang…de ez csak az én véleményem.
Nem akarok szőrözni(pedig csinálom)
És már kb a 10. meghallgatáson vagyok…szóval belemászott a fülembe és nagyon jó !!!!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 8:14 AM
Thanks, Error!
Biztos úgy van, hogy ha mondod, nem szoktam sokat pöcsölni a dobokkal. Látom dobos edzésre jársz. :)
 
.
permalink   error404 Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 8:54 AM
Ja Gyúrunk Vazze…:p
A dob fillek nagyon tetszenek sokkal színesebb lenne több beütőcinnel…a gitár szólód isteni,nah ahhoz meg én nem értek.

Nézz meg 1-2 videót a tecsőn:
Ezen betojsz http://www.youtube.com/watc...
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 5:45 AM
Tight!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 8:14 AM
Thank you, Paul!
R3BEL-1
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 8:00 AM
vibrant and groovy, sick!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 8:15 AM
Thank you, R3BEL-1!
Alex
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 10:30 AM
I’m with MCJITB! No Doubt :)
Great mix!!! Just Love the guitars
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 2:21 PM
Thank you, Alex! I’m trying… trying.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 11:02 AM
This is great, Zapac! You keep it exciting, fresh, and intriguing throughout. Very well done!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 2:24 PM
Thank you, MMT! That’s very kind of you!!!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 2:02 PM
Rhythmically it sounds like an Eric Clapton song now! Boldog Új Évet
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 2:27 PM
Thanks, dear Texasradiofish!
Sikerekben Gazdag Új Esztendőt Kívánok!!!
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ 4:00 AM
Very upfull, with the sound of a bright promise. Nicely done.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ 5:16 AM
Thank you, Speck! “Sound of a bright promise” Nice thought!
VickyDan
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 30, 2010 @ 5:42 AM
Again, excellent. Treated with a master hand. Happy New Year 2011, she is also fruitful, in musical emotion.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Dec 30, 2010 @ 6:45 AM
Thank you, Vicky! You are very kind. I’ll see you again, pardon, I’ll hear you again in 2011! :)
I wish you the best of everything…
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 30, 2010 @ 2:38 PM
Totally cool. I likes it. ;)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Thu, Dec 30, 2010 @ 3:33 PM
Thank you very much, and I wish you a Happy New Year!
copperhead
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 3, 2011 @ 5:15 PM
I love what you did here Zap. I agree with the No Doubt feel also :)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Jan 4, 2011 @ 9:06 AM
Thanks, Copperhead! Actually, I’m glad your No Doubt feel. It’s a good band, I like them, especially Gwen. ;)