Shifting Sun Playlist
skip
Home » People » Zapac » Queen of the Crows » Reviews

Reviews for "Queen of the Crows"

Queen of the Crows
by Zapac
Recommends (27)
Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 2:55 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 3:44 AM
This is one of my favourite Ciggi songs, and your remix accentuates the minor scale/dorian scale feeling I get from it, bringing out the exotic melody in its fullness.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 12:03 PM
Thank you Bob. I agree, this is one of the best songs from Ciggi, maybe the best.
error404
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 4:19 AM
Tudtam ,hogy lesz ma egy dobásod:D
És az is kiderült ,hogy a holló nem varjú(dombi mesék)
Kellemes Karácsonyt Neked és kedves családodnak!

(ja a mix az hozta a normát:)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 12:10 PM
Thank you, Error, I wish you a Merry Christmas! Köszi!
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 5:32 AM
Man that’s good. So respectful and supportive of the vocals. Subtle and strong, really well done.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 12:20 PM
Thank you Speck, I’m especially glad, that you like it, because you are the expert of this kind of music.
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 6:36 AM
forgot that my winamp was on repeat been listening 15 minutes but it never got boring!
It’s a f***ing beatifull song, one of my favourite remixes created with my samples. I love Ciggi’s voice and I’m a fan of this pella so I’m honourd te be a part of this song.

Had a hard time finding my samples, wich did you use??

(PS you can leave the citizen_X0 in the features)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 12:30 PM
Thank you Abstract Audio without (Citizen_X0) :)
I had a hard time finding from your samples, wich I leave out. Great pack, thank you!
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sat, Dec 25, 2010 @ 4:21 AM
dutchman to hungarian in english = miscomunication :P
Quote: ZapacI had a hard time finding from your samples, wich I leave out.

means: it was diffucult to choose??
or: I used none

Quote:
Great pack, thank you!

tnx

But wich samples did you use in this artwork?
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sat, Dec 25, 2010 @ 9:07 AM
Yes, it was hard to choose, because I love ALL effect, and I want to hold some samples in store to my next mixes. :)
I used the Noise 1, and 144 Noisy rythm 2.
Sorry for my bad english.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 8:02 AM
I always love Christmas Eve and now I love it even more! You have created a subtley ominous atmosphere in this mix, a slightly distorted version of reality, which works to perfection with the subject. This is a terrific and very intelligent track. Thank you so much for using ‘QotC’. Fly to me, my crow servant!! xxxx
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 1:09 PM
Thank you so much!
I can’t fly with my broken wings, but I can’t take my EARS off of You. :)
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sat, Dec 25, 2010 @ 4:26 AM
Suddenly I feel the urge to fly, it’s allmost like I have no control over my body.
Who is calling me?? Is it my queen??
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Dec 27, 2010 @ 3:57 AM
Yes, I’m calling you. Give in to the metamorphosis. It’s fun being able to fly and you can live cheaply off stale French fries and moths! xxxx
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Tue, Dec 28, 2010 @ 8:37 AM
Oh that sounds delicious after all those disgusting christmass meals ;)
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 9:36 AM
mysterious and supernatural mood -
Ciggi’s lyric and vocal compelling in the spell of your backing music.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 1:10 PM
Thank you Anchor!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 9:52 AM
This is an incredibly evocative, magical atmosphere — Ciggi’s voice that of a strong-willed seductress, clear, direct is set up perfectly by the mysterious sounds you set underneath the vocal. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 1:14 PM
Thank you, Su!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 11:26 AM
Love this. Amazing.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 1:14 PM
Thank you, Mind Map That!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 12:40 PM
Good floating spatial mix, Z. Lots of space, depth and clarity. Double dose of crows!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 1:25 PM
Köszönöm szépen!
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 25, 2010 @ 2:16 AM
Probably the best mix of this pella so far. In my opinion, you’ve really captured the mood of the lyric. Good stuff!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sat, Dec 25, 2010 @ 9:26 AM
Thank you Paul! I think Ciggi’s song is fantastic, with or without instrumentation. But I wanted to take part in this, somehow. I’m glad, that your and my image is similar about this pella.
debbizo
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 26, 2010 @ 12:33 AM
This is an amazing mix Zapac! I already love Ciggi’s vocals but you have taken them to another dimension. The echo/delay is a nice effect…I wonder how you achieved this effect?
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sun, Dec 26, 2010 @ 1:19 AM
Thank you Debbi! I’m glad, that you like it! It’s just a simple stereo delay guitar effect.