Shifting Sun Playlist
skip
Home » People » Zapac » Test Drive » Reviews

Reviews for "Test Drive"

Test Drive
by Zapac
Recommends (149)
Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 5:13 AM

Uses samples from:

 
debbizo
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 5:21 AM
OOhhh, I like this!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 5:23 AM
I couldn’t detect Kokokur in it…what did you do to make it sound so different?
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 6:01 AM
Thank you, Debbizo. I didn’t use the full Kokokur mix, just the electic guitar tracks.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 6:15 AM
Quote: ZapacThank you, Debbizo. I didn’t use the full Kokokur mix, just the electic guitar tracks.

Ahh, that explains it…I did hear it the second time I listened. Nice mix.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Apr 17, 2010 @ 2:07 AM
I’ve really enjoyed listening to this again today Zapac
Alex
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 5:47 AM
Your mixes are great! I love this one
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 6:02 AM
Thank you, Alex!
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 7:48 AM
I could not like this any more. Fantastic! Ennio Morricone would definitely dig it. This would be great in a Tarantino movie.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 12:19 PM
Thank you, very much. Very interesting that comes in everyone’s mind Tarantino and Morricone, but this guitar sound’s owner is Dick Dale. (Dick Dale & The Del Tones “Misirlou” 1963).
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 8:23 AM
Wow, nice full arrangement and sound. You really took the guitar and expanded on it. Well inspired and highly enjoyable.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 12:30 PM
Thank you Speck! I’m laughing now, because it maybe sounds well, but I just love to play guitar, but I can not. What you hear there, 35532765228 record and delete record and delete….
error404
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 11:02 AM
Huhhhá Tarantino heard this before? Join words of Fireproof :)
Very, very good guitar work, Zap:)
Sure would be whistling into …:)
I can see you mix full fast zap .. excellent theme.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 12:39 PM
Thank you my friend. I really enjoy, that you and me, two Hungarian blockhead discourse in English. :)
 
.
permalink   error404 Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 12:44 PM
:p
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ 1:17 PM
This is large, expansive and cinematic. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Sun, Mar 28, 2010 @ 4:12 AM
Thank you my dear skeletonguitarist! :) I’m honoured that you like it.
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 29, 2010 @ 7:09 AM
Love it. So stylish and elegant and well produced.

Excellent stuff.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, Mar 29, 2010 @ 12:02 PM
Thank you Colab. I’m always glad to read your kind words.
El.ector
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 29, 2010 @ 8:18 AM
whoao!!! makes me want to surf in the shower! what a great mood and weather you bring to my day
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, Mar 29, 2010 @ 12:13 PM
lol! I can imagine you with your enormous surf board in the shower. Thank you go_elector.
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 7:50 AM
Fantastic unique sound-package! Great compliment!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 10:58 AM
Thank you my friend!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:24 AM
Tremendous track, really excellent.

 
.
permalink   Zapac Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 12:13 PM
Thank you so much, Unreal.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 3:09 PM
Very nice and stylish!
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 8:42 AM
Thank you Joe. I’m joyous that you like it.
_ghost
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 12:11 PM
Superb tune. Great arrangement and so stylish guitar tone:-)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 12:22 PM
Thank you for your kind words.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 1:57 PM
Hey Zapac, I just made a review of your first remix on this site. Now is the last. Excellent and very rewarding mix. I will go hear your music here, I feel wonderful.
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, Apr 5, 2010 @ 9:53 AM
Thank you so much, Onlymeith.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 4:39 PM
Outstanding Shit !
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, Apr 5, 2010 @ 9:53 AM
Thank you for your forthright opinion. Maybe later, you will like one of my mixes. :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 3, 2010 @ 6:53 AM
Yea the Dick Dale sound! This is an incredible piece you have it. Definitely movie material!. I can see a nice drive in a convertible with hair blowing down a winding road. Kudos to you !
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, Apr 5, 2010 @ 9:54 AM
Thank you, Copperhead.
Manolo Camp
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 12, 2010 @ 10:11 AM
Fantastic! Draws a big smile on my face. Veryvery cinematic!
As all intruments are ‘realthing’, i would try to clue them more together, especially with room/reverb? Tinny critique.. i would not know how to fix that :D
 
.
permalink   Zapac Mon, Apr 12, 2010 @ 2:27 PM
Thank you Manolo! The guitar sound is: cheap Yamaha electric guitar with a strong humbucker in the bridge position, Blue steel strings REG 10-46, Fender Vibro-King amplyfier with max dwell effect. But don’t tell anyone please. :)
MikeTheBee
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 13, 2010 @ 12:54 PM
I am stuck by the elegant power, rhythm and strength of this mix. Congrats.
addison8019
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 2, 2012 @ 6:03 AM
Love it!