Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip
Home » People » Jeris » Love shak samba » Reviews

Reviews for "Love shak samba"

Love shak samba
by Jeris
Recommends (35)
Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 4:16 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:06 AM
Just a beautiful blend of all these different instruments - guitars, flutes, organs, pianos, and especially bass. A very very pleasant listen.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:21 PM
Thanks!
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:12 AM
Very pleasant South American sound with Japanese flavor. Ideal for a short film from Peru.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:21 PM
Thank you!
stellarartwars
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:16 AM
Love the bassline, it’s just the sort of thing I’d do myself which is really cool, this sounds played as opposed to programmed like the lazy folk such as me do which gives a lovely bit of depth to the song. Fantastic!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:22 PM
Thanks, seems like whenever its with NiGiD and Javolenus it turns into a live jam session :)
Javolenus
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 6:43 AM
Great work Jeris — skilled editing & processing of samples and beautiful additions. Nice & smooth, and yet also creating a cool freeform jam vibe. Kudos.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:22 PM
Thanks man, I was amazed at your guitar work on this! Great stuff!
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 7:26 AM
Well that’s one elegant track. Should work well as a soundtrack to high-end perfumes or fashion. Call Christian Lacroix. Now!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:23 PM
Thanks man!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 10:55 AM
creates an atmosphere of love. exotic! beautiful sounds and treatment in an intricate arrangement. fantastic as always!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:23 PM
Thanks, Emily!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 1:03 PM
Beautifully done.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:23 PM
Thanks man!
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 2:14 PM
Cool groove Jeris! This adds so much production, bass & percussion that I could never achieve by myself! Thanks, rob.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:25 PM
Thanks! It was great going through your library here. I started about half a dozen tracks off of them…lol
 
.
permalink   robwalkerpoet Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:29 PM
I had the same issue with Gurdonark’s great uploads - plenty of ideas to pursue later! There’s nothing like a deadline and insistence on one track to sharpen your focus however…
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:48 PM
Haha…yup.
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 5:23 AM
A very skilled mix (no surprise). Very much enjoyed.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 5:32 AM
Thanks man!!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 11:21 AM
Love it. Ed. Picked.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 11:27 AM
Sweet, thanks Kara!
 
.
permalink   robwalkerpoet Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 1:58 PM
Thanks, Kara. I agree - he’s done a brilliant job!
Carosone
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 12:14 PM
Essence of a remix.
1. Good sources,
2. matched properly and combined in a new way,
3. inventive additions.

About the latest, I remind 2005, when I used to build a pop song with rather classic instruments (acoustic drums, bass, electric guitar) and when I was done, I took one week more time to complete it and said to myself: “now let’s add the candies”. Big fun.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 12:57 PM
Haha…thanks!
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 8:24 AM
Great work Jeris! Dirty Harry goes Brazil and Japan. Love it
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 8:26 AM
Thanks, love that bass work!
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 8:40 AM
Really has a brilliant 70s feel to it Jeris bro…and as NiGiD said I can see Dirty Harry but in my mind it’s a wonderful surveillance scene from a new film called The Tokyo Connection…Now all we need is Popeye Doyle and it’ll be a jazzy massacre man…a beautiful jazzy massacre of bad guys. Fantastic stuff and on my jazzopolis playlist!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 8:50 AM
I really enjoy your reviews, you have quite an imagination!!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 6, 2013 @ 6:46 PM
quite delicioius