Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Quarkstar » Top of the edge » Reviews

Reviews for "Top of the edge"

Top of the edge
by Quarkstar
Recommends (18)
Sat, Apr 22, 2017 @ 7:49 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 22, 2017 @ 10:58 AM
Ha. Funny and interesting combination of sounds. Is that an ondoline or farisa sound?

Cool one anyway
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sat, Apr 22, 2017 @ 11:17 AM
Thanks for the review.

I used the original instruments, its 3 guitars - one nylon, Piano, strings, trumpets and bass.
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 22, 2017 @ 12:40 PM
didn’t know this pell from ms vybe, thought I heard them all

Its a nice remix, like the beat
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sat, Apr 22, 2017 @ 2:37 PM
Thank you, I wanted to get a good beat going in irieweb’s tune and the vocals fitted.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 22, 2017 @ 6:37 PM
Excellent remix! I really enjoyed this. Great beat, melody, love the rap, the whole thing… Well executed!
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sat, Apr 22, 2017 @ 9:49 PM
Thank you so much, but I did not do much apart from swapping the drums out and putting the vocals to the beats. Plus a touch of production (see How I Did It).

The tune is totally down to irieweb and the vocals to the talented Ms.Vybe (Kendra).
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 23, 2017 @ 11:48 AM
Yes!!! This is radio-worthy! Congrats on the Ed Pick — very well deserved. Each instrument, each melody, each rhythm — perfectly crafted, placed and treated. The piano work is especially brilliant. My favorite track so far from this Secret Mixter.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Apr 24, 2017 @ 8:43 AM
A little overwhelmed, thank you for the lovely review.
soundtails
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 25, 2017 @ 2:42 PM
Get this to the radio asap..or im jumping shit im jumping moving dancing….lyrics/beast piano riff jam…wow….A Beauty! no wonder why the reviewers are going into overdrive?…Stay away from this Commons FLiX…your not hip enough! Bravo! all involved!
 
.
permalink   soundtails Tue, Apr 25, 2017 @ 2:46 PM
I forgot the string plunk counterpoints…did me in.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Tue, Apr 25, 2017 @ 3:42 PM
It is all in the quality source material from irieweb and Ms.Vybe, like a diamond it needed the right cut.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 30, 2017 @ 2:33 AM
really perky number well deserved ed pick