Robot Attack, Site Sluggish
skip
Home » People » Calyman » Seven Years Ago » Reviews

Reviews for "Seven Years Ago"

Seven Years Ago
by Calyman
Recommends (3)
Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 11:30 AM

Uses samples from:

 
septahelix
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:15 PM
I like the lyrics and your voice. If you’d like I could post all the tracks so you could record it better.
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:20 PM
why not ?
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:21 PM
and thanx septa…
a debut of a long story
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:22 PM
It doesn’t sit in the mix in my opinion, but never mind. I’m just nit picking.
it’s great
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:23 PM
now your upset with me. i’m sorry
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:26 PM
Quote: septahelixnow your upset with me. i’m sorry

nonono…
can you try your version,
if i send you the voice ?
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:23 PM
No, you’re correct.
the voice is bumping all, there’s too much frequencies in the spectre
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:26 PM
I don’t record anything and I don’t think I’m very good at what I try to do. I’m not educated, but I do think it would be easier if I gave you all the tracks individually so you could tinker around
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:27 PM
doesn’t matter…
we will doing better next time…
optimism is ma friend
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:30 PM
ok found the set. I will upload each track individually
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:31 PM
many-many-many-meny thanks !
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:28 PM
here it is with another mix

https://youtu.be/kuZIKIKT7bQ
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:34 PM
this one does sit in the mix better yes!
awesome Calyman!

will you post the lyrics
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:40 PM
it’s a Robert Frost Poem
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:41 PM
i edit the page
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:50 PM
I tried to get you the individual tracks, but I had too many technical difficulties. I think it’s fine. I’m being too hard on myself. thanks for posting the lyrics. robert frost is a great choice!
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:51 PM
it is.
you’re a magician.
but i have to go sleeping
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:52 PM
sleep well my friend. I just woke up! lol from Texas!
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:53 PM
ahahah, have a sweet day.
cedric
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:53 PM
here it is 1:00 am
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:54 PM
6pm over here. I took a long nap
 
.
permalink   Calyman Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ 3:56 PM
the secret to be in a good health
i go
 
.
permalink   Calyman Wed, Jul 27, 2022 @ 5:37 AM
I have edited it, on same place.
i put another file with another mix and mastering
 
.
permalink   Calyman Wed, Jul 27, 2022 @ 5:41 AM
Do you put a warp effect on the tracks ?
Try to deactive it, it will sound more
cleaner and right
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Jul 27, 2022 @ 10:25 AM
perfect! what I was trying to say is that the vocals drowned out the music. this track sits in the mix just right. I like the vocals to be like another instrument, and you did it! you have an interesting magical voice my friend! again, yes!
 
.
permalink   Calyman Wed, Jul 27, 2022 @ 10:44 AM
thank ya so, septa
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Jul 27, 2022 @ 3:09 PM
we will have to do some more. I especially like your piano playing. maybe you could do a simple break beat and some cool bass line. i would love to warp the samples.
 
.
permalink   Calyman Wed, Jul 27, 2022 @ 4:41 PM
i will doing that,
when I wake up.
Good evening
 
.
permalink   Calyman Sat, Jul 30, 2022 @ 3:48 AM
I have again replaced it.
I think it sounds good
Zenboy1955
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 30, 2022 @ 3:28 AM
The new mix sounds great! I think I hear a Peter Gabriel influence. True?
 
.
permalink   Calyman Sat, Jul 30, 2022 @ 3:47 AM
Thank You Zenboy,
True for Peter G., a lot says Bowie and Reznor, too