inTENtions Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Fireproof_Babies » Sick » Reviews

Reviews for "Sick"

Sick
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (23)
Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 11:01 AM
Play Sick

Uses samples from:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 11:31 AM
amazing walls of guitars! matches the dark tone of the pella. good work.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:21 AM
Thank you so much, snowflake :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:55 PM
I love how meta this is: you’ve broken the 4th wall, 5th wall, and 6th wall. The song begins thematically by being about the process that led to the song itself.

The guitar parts - all of them - are really cool. Reversed guitar, bright guitar, whammied guitar, phat guitar, left to right guitar. :)
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 8:32 AM
The Admiral said it better than I can. Yeah. The guitars. They rock. I also liked that strings part too. Understated against the guitars, but it’s sort of the backbone, I thought.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:24 AM
Thanks Admiral :) Love the analysis! You see much……
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:30 PM
as always, the FORCE is with you, on you, laughing along with you, permeating your super-slinkies, oozing from your finger ease. rimming your Bud Light can. hey, that gives me an idea… .
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:25 AM
The FORCE has been weak with me as of late, Panu. It was all I could do to pull this off. Thank you for the compliments :)
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:37 PM
I often forget to upload the stems of a remix, so it happened to be remixed very seldom. Now I feel such a pleasure, I think I will do it more often in the future. It’s really a pleasure to be remixed and listen to the elements recombined to yield a new song. Thank you, I like the guitar work and the ending, which recalls me the same craziness as “Long,long long” by the Beatles on the white album.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:21 AM
Thank you so much Carosone :) To be compared to the Beatles brightens my day. I’m glad I received you as my secret mixter.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 2:29 PM
been waiting for this and here it is a classic of the genre …. screech those guitars some more
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:27 AM
Hehehe… Screeching gtrs are my specialty. Thanks for reviewing :)
Alex
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:43 PM
Forced or not, it’s got that FB special touch al the way through…
I love this one Joe!!!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:28 AM
Thank you Alex. I’m pleased you like it :)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 2:39 AM
Guitar city, FB! Forcing yourself to listen to this song. What a line.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:28 AM
Hahaha… I almost smiled at that line too. Thank you sir :)
debbizo
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 3:04 AM
I’m smiling :-)
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 3:07 AM
That ending!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:30 AM
Yes… the ending. That’s a musical projection of how I was feeling at the time. Thank you for reviewing :)
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 3:28 AM
love the self-realization and openly revealed psychological presentation of the lyric/poem -
as before your raw energy and poetic soul shine through as Fire-Proof babies resist the Flames!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:18 AM
Yes Anchor…. The Babies resist the flames, but they also fly too close to them :)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 11:10 AM
your sick and i love it… Great Job FB
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:32 AM
Ah…. I meant sick in the traditional sense. Just out of the psychiatric hospital… we’ll see how I hold up. Thank you for reviewing :)
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 7:22 AM
Why do you bother, you ask? Can’t help you there other than to say that I am glad you do.

This is a very beautiful track - both melodically and the writing.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Nov 10, 2010 @ 4:03 AM
Thank you colab, and many thanks to all the others! Sorry I can’t listen to all your new uplods, as I’m still having computer problems. Everything is one giant glitch.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 5:09 PM
Yeah — great guitars! (and sorry or the late listen — I’ve been sick.)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 6:34 AM
Oh SackJo…. it’s okay. If there’s anyone who understands, it’s me. Sorry for the late response to your review. I’ve been in the psych-ward :)