Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Apoxode » Dream Meadow » Reviews

Reviews for "Dream Meadow"

Dream Meadow
by Apoxode
Recommends (13)
Sun, Jul 14, 2019 @ 4:13 PM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 15, 2019 @ 2:46 AM
Some sweet sample finds from the early days of ccM and a smooth modern mix. Very nice.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Mon, Jul 15, 2019 @ 1:59 PM
Thank you, Speck :) Yeah, it’s weird how I’ll look for one thing and find something better — ccMixter rocks :)
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 15, 2019 @ 3:12 AM
wonderful composition of the various sources.
I like your “what if” questions….trying to answer the question becomes kind of a meditation with your music.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Mon, Jul 15, 2019 @ 2:01 PM
Thank you! I’m glad you liked it :) Yeah, the question’s kind of like the old “brain in a vat” question :)
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 16, 2019 @ 12:08 AM
My wife described this as a sleep study for apnea.. that’s awesome!
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Wed, Jul 17, 2019 @ 5:10 AM
Thank you so much! That’s an interesting way of looking at it — I definitely had lucid dreaming in mind for it … :)
Nickillus
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 16, 2019 @ 1:21 PM
Making me think of the wonderful Lemon Jelly, and how therapeutic I find their mellow, upbeat sounds. Like sonic summer.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Wed, Jul 17, 2019 @ 5:20 AM
Thank you so much! Yeah, my favorite is “Tune for Jack” :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 18, 2019 @ 8:27 AM
Glorious! This goes into my “groove spa” playlist for sure. I love this track. It’s great to be included. I love how you used my breath. (I believe that is my breath on the inhale, yes?)

As a dreamer, I particularly appreciate the question and intent of this piece. Dream on. Our dreams do have answers for us. :-)
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Fri, Jul 19, 2019 @ 9:57 AM
Awesome, thank you so much :) I’m happy you like it. Yeah, I used your inhale that follows the mouth-clicks :)

J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 18, 2019 @ 7:12 PM
Deep, Dreamy and Smooth.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Fri, Jul 19, 2019 @ 9:58 AM
Thanks, Jay — I appreciate you :)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 20, 2019 @ 5:36 AM
SMOOVE
soundtails
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 27, 2019 @ 9:23 PM
I could path bike ride this this track the cadence the beats and chill.
 
.
permalink   soundtails Sat, Jul 27, 2019 @ 9:25 PM
GROOVE PS I would rather dream while im awake how you got them symbols to display very cool.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Jul 28, 2019 @ 9:15 AM
If you’re interested in putting in symbols, this is what I discovered:

https://coolsymbol.com/

Copy and paste the symbol(s) into your message. Then highlight it and make it big or different colors.

In your preview it will be a percent sign plus code, but that’s okay, it will display for other people…
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Jul 28, 2019 @ 9:12 AM
Thank you, soundtails! I’m glad you like it — and thank you for your support :)